Committee on Electricity

The Electricity Committee develops and advances policies that promote reliable, adequate, and affordable supply of electricity. Through strong collaboration with the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and related Federal agencies, the Committee also seeks ways to improve the quality and effectiveness of regulation through education, cooperation, and exchange of information.

Susan K. Ackerman, Chair
Oregon Public Utility Commission
Edward S. Finley, Jr., Co-Vice Chair
North Carolina Utilities Commission
Elizabeth S. Jacobs, Co-Vice Chair
Iowa Utilities Board

Staff Subcommittee on Carbon Management
Subcommittee on Carbon Management
Staff Subcommittee on Electric Reliability
Staff Subcommittee on Electricity
Staff Subcommittee on Nuclear Issues-Waste Disposal
Subcommittee on Nuclear Issues-Waste Disposal

Spotlight On!

Committee Members