Committee on Critical Infrastructure

Established on a temporary basis after the Sept. 11, 2001, terrorist attacks, the now-permanent Critical Infrastructure Committee provides State regulators a forum to analyze solutions to utility infrastructure security and delivery concerns. As demonstrated on Sept. 11 and later during Hurricane Katrina, protection of the nation's energy and telecommunications infrastructure is critical to national security, and this committee gives State regulators opportunities to share best practices and collaborate amongst themselves and their federal counterparts.

Carolene R. Mays-Medley, Chair
Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission
Nick Wagner, Co-Vice Chair
Iowa Utilities Board
Swain E. Whitfield, Co-Vice Chair
South Carolina Public Service Commission

Staff Subcommittee on Critical Infrastructure

Spotlight On!

Committee Members