South Carolina Public Service Commission (est. 1879)

101 Executive Center Drive
Columbia, SC 29210
Tel: 803-896-5100
Fax: 803-896-5246

PO Drawer 11649
Columbia, SC 29211
Tel: 803-896-5100
Fax: 803-896-5246

Web Site: http://www.psc.sc.gov
Number of Staff: 36

Commissioners

Elliott Elam Elliott F. Elam Jr.
Commissioner
Tel: 803-896-5275
Fax: 803-896-5188
elliott.elam@psc.sc.gov
Elizabeth  Fleming Elizabeth B. Fleming
Commissioner
Tel: 803-896-5259
Fax: 803-896-5170
lib.fleming@psc.sc.gov
Nikki Hall Nikki M. Hall
Chair, Sixth District
Tel: 803-896-5180
Fax: 803-896-5188
nikki.hall@psc.sc.gov
G. Hamilton G. O'Neal Hamilton
Commissioner, Seventh District
Tel: 803-896-5259
Fax: 803-896-5170
oneal.hamilton@psc.sc.gov
John  Howard John E. Howard
Commissioner, First District
Tel: 803-896-5279
Fax: 803-896-5170
butch.howard@psc.sc.gov
Comer Randall Comer H. Randall
Commissioner, Third District
Tel: 803-896-5180
Fax: 803-896-5188
randy.randall@psc.sc.gov
Swain  Whitfield Swain E. Whitfield
Vice Chairman, Fifth District
Tel: 803-896-5259
Fax: 803-896-5246
swain.whitfield@psc.sc.gov

Key Staff

James E. Spearman
Executive Assistant and Senior Technical Advisor
Tel: 803-896-5142
Fax: 803-896-5246
james.spearman@psc.sc.gov
Administrative Services
Jocelyn G. Boyd
Chief Clerk/Administrator
Tel: 803-896-5114
Fax: 803-896-5246
jocelyn.boyd@psc.sc.gov
Auditing
Thomas L. Ellison
Senior Audit Advisor
Tel: 803-896-5203
Fax: 803-896-5246
tom.ellison@psc.sc.gov
Energy
Phil Riley
Energy Advisor
Tel: 803-896-5154
Fax: 803-896-5246
philip.riley@psc.sc.gov
General Counsel
Joseph M. Melchers
General Counsel
Tel: 803-896-5118
Fax: 803-896-5231
joseph.melchers@psc.sc.gov
Legal Division
F. David Butler
Senior Counsel
Tel: 803-896-5117
Fax: 803-896-5231
david.butler@psc.sc.gov
Telecommunications
Doug Pratt
Telecommunications Advisor
Tel: 803-896-0028
Fax: 803-896-5246
douglas.pratt@psc.sc.gov

Other Staff (NARUC Committee Members)

Lynn Ballentine
Audit Advisor
lynn.ballentine@psc.sc.gov

Randall Dong
Legal
Staff Counsel
Tel: 803-896-5176
Fax: 803-896-5231
randall.dong@psc.sc.gov

Randy H. Erskine
Information Technology
Information Systems Manager
Tel: 803-896-5104
Fax: 803-896-5246
randy.erskine@psc.sc.gov

Josh Minges
Legal
Staff Counsel
Tel: 803-896-5176
Fax: 803-896-5231
josh.minges@psc.sc.gov

Carolyn C. Nelson
Administration and Finance
Human Resource Manager
Tel: 803-896-5102
Fax: 803-896-5246
carolyn.nelson@psc.sc.gov

Bill Richardson
william.richardson@psc.sc.gov

South Carolina Office of Regulatory Staff

1401 Main Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Tel: 803-737-0800

Web Site: http://www.regulatorystaff.sc.gov
Number of Staff: 70

Key Staff

Executive Director
C. Dukes Scott
Executive Director
Tel: 803-737-0805
Fax: 803-737-0801
cdscott@regstaff.sc.gov
Dawn Hipp
Director of Consumer Services, Transportation, and Water/Wastewater
Tel: 803-737-0814
dhipp@regstaff.sc.gov
Jim McDaniel
Telecommunications Manager
Tel: 803-737-0812
jmcdanie@regstaff.sc.gov
Jeff Nelson
Chief Counsel and Director of Legal Services and Telecommunications
Tel: 803-737-0823
jnelson@regstaff.sc.gov
Christopher Rozycki
Director - Telecommunications
Tel: 803-737-0819
crozyck@regstaff.sc.gov
Auditing
Jay Jashinsky CPA
Director of Auditing
Tel: 803-737-1984
jjashin@regstaff.sc.gov
Consumer Services and Information
April Sharpe
Consumer Services Program Manager
Tel: 803-737-5252
asharpe@regstaff.sc.gov
Deputy
Nanette S. Edwards
Deputy Executive Director of ORS
Tel: 803-737-0575
nsedwar@regstaff.sc.gov
Economics
Douglas Carlisle
Economist
Tel: 803-737-0580
dcarlis@regstaff.sc.gov
Electricity and Gas
John Flitter
Director of Electric and Gas
Tel: 803-737-0811
jflitter@regstaff.sc.gov
General Counsel
Florence Belser
General Counsel
Tel: 803-737-0853
fbelser@regstaff.sc.gov
Information Services
Florence N. Gailey
Director of Information Services
Tel: 803-737-0807
fgailey@regstaff.sc.gov

Other Staff (NARUC Committee Members)

M. Anthony James P.E.
Electricity
Associate Program Manager
Tel: 803-737-2090
Fax: 803-261-8903
majames@regstaff.sc.gov



Locate Agency: