Maine Public Utilities Commission (est. 1915)

Location: 101 Second Street
Hallowell Maine 04347
Mailing: 18 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0018
Tel: 207-287-3831
Fax: 207-287-1039

Web Site: http://www.maine.gov/mpuc
Number of Staff: 66

Commissioners

David Littell David P. Littell
Commissioner
Tel: 207-287-1360
Fax: 207-287-1039
david.p.littell@maine.gov
Mark Vannoy Mark Vannoy
Commissioner
Tel: 207-287-1360
Fax: 207-287-1039
mark.vannoy@maine.gov
Thomas Welch Thomas L. Welch
Chairman
Tel: 207-287-1360
Fax: 207-287-1039
thomas.l.welch@maine.gov

Key Staff

Mitchell Tannenbaum
Acting General Counsel
Tel: (207) 287-3831
mitchell.tannenbaum@maine.gov
Administrative Services
Harry Lanphear
Administrative Director
Tel: 207-287-3831
harry.a.lanphear@maine.gov
Administrative Services
Jamie Waterbury
Administrative Assistant to Commissioners
Tel: 207-287-1360
jamie.a.waterbury@maine.gov
Consumer Assistance
Derek D. Davidson
Director
Tel: 207-287-3831
Fax: 207-287-1039
derek.d.davidson@maine.gov
Electric & Gas Division
Faith Huntington
Director
Tel: 207-287-3831
faith.huntington@maine.gov
ESCB (911 Bureau)
Maria Jacques
Director
Tel: 207-287-3831
maria.jacques@maine.gov
Telephone & Water Division
Andrew S. Hagler
Director
Tel: 207-287-3831
andrew.s.hagler@maine.gov

Other Staff (NARUC Committee Members)

Christine R. Cook
Tel: 207-287-3831
Fax: 207-287-1039
christine.r.cook@maine.gov

Michael R. Johnson
Telecommunications Analyst
Tel: 207-287-3831
michael.r.johnson@maine.gov

Rich Kania
rich.kania@maine.gov

Carol MacLennan
carol.maclennan@maine.gov

Jason Rauch
jason.rauch@maine.gov

Joel B. Shifman
joel.shifman@maine.gov



Locate Agency: